NRL confirms national women's competition for 2018


The NRL has announced the rollout of its own women's competition in 2018.

It's understood there will be six teams participating in a round robin tournament leading up to and alongside the NRL finals series. 

There's also set to be a stand alone State of Origin match on the cards!

40 Jillaroos, including Bega's Kezie Apps will be up for selection the competition. 


Photo credit: Flickr 

Tags: NRL, Jillaroos, Womens Sport