Power-Bega-Hero-Header-Yaz.jpg

Facebook Messenger Update Lets You Unsend Messages

4c66273a1c19feb01ff3fa63b43cd595a508ef8d.jpg

From today, those who have downloaded the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android, users will be able to delete messages that they regret sending.

Simply tap on the message you want to delete, and you will be given the choice to "Remove for Everyone" or "Remove for You". The former option is only available for 10 minutes, and replaces your message with text that says you have deleted the message. However, these messages can still be reported.