Advertisement

Council operating hours over Christmas and New Year period

December 15, 2023 9:15 am in by

Bega Valley Shire Council will close at 1pm on Friday 22 December 2023 and reopen at 9am on Tuesday 2 January 2024.

Customer Service phones will be diverted to our after-hours service during this time.

Libraries: all shire libraries will close at 1pm on Friday 22 December 2023 and reopen at 10am on Tuesday 2 January 2024. After-hours returns bins at all libraries will remain open.

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Children’s Services: Sapphire Mobile Preschool will close on Thursday 14 December 2023 and open to families on Wednesday 31 January 2024.

Bandara and the Eden Early Learning Centre will close on Thursday 21 December 2023 and reopen on Tuesday 16 January 2024.

Their state-funded Preschool will reopen on Monday 29 January 2024.

Bandara’s After School Care Program will close from Friday 15 December and reopen on Monday 29 January 2024.

Pools: Council-managed swimming pools (Sapphire Aquatic Centre Pambula, Bemboka, Candelo and Eden) will close at 5pm on Sunday 24 December and reopen on Wednesday 27 December 2023.

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Bega War Memorial swimming pool will be closed on Christmas Day and open from 9am to 2pm on Boxing Day (26 December), from 9am to 4pm on Saturday 30 December and from 9am to 2pm on New Years Day (Monday 1 January 2024).

Cobargo swimming pool will close at 4pm on Sunday 24 December and re-open from 12pm to 5pm on Boxing Day and from 12pm to 5pm on New Years Day.

There will be no early morning swimming hours at Bemboka, Candelo, Eden and Cobargo swimming pools between Christmas and New Year.

Other than above, normal hours apply. Please check with your local pool to confirm hours or changes to schedules during this period.

Image:

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement
Advertisement

Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter